

Results Sheet OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL A Counting Event for the B.B.A.R. Sunday 8th August 2021 Start 7.04 am Course F1B/25

Event HQ: The Stuart Memorial Hall, Tempsford. Beds SG19 2AW Event Secretary: Ian Bibby 3, Legard Road, London. N5 1DE Tel: 020 7226 9489 Mobile: 078850 27332 Timekeepers Gordon Hart and Vince Freeley

Awards—Open Event								
Scratch								
1 st – Luke Clarke	51:12	TMG Horizon Cycling Team + Stapley Trophy for	£30 1 year					
2 nd – Ross Clarke	51:43	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	£20					
3 rd – Sam McDonald	53:58	St Neots CC	£15					
Vet on Standard 1 st – Christopher Wedge	+12:15	Whitewebbs CC		£15				
2 nd – Paul Wilcox	+12:10	North Road CC	£10					
Team 1 st – Chronos RT	3:09:04	lan Markham, Alan	Crane, D	avid Creese		£5 Each		

Congratulations to all the Prize Winners and thank you all for taking part in the Finsbury Park CC Open 25.

Grey skys and a strong wind from the South – South West faced riders as they started off from the deceptively calm start line not far from the HQ in Tempsford. Luckily the rain stayed away until shortly after the event but with such a strong headwind on the outward leg riders found it difficult going on the exposed sections of the course.

This year saw brothers Luke and Ross Clarke swap places for 1st and 2nd place with top spot going to Luke (TMG Horizon Cycling Team) with a time of 51:12 with a narrow margin on 31 seconds ahead of his brother Ross (TMG Horizon Cycling Team) who posted a time of 51:43. Another 2 minutes and 15 seconds behind was 3rd placed Sam McDonald 53:58 (St Neots CC).

In the Vets standards event, it is for the 3rd year running that Christopher Wedge (Whitewebbs CC) has taken top spot with an On Standard of +12:15 (55:28), with Paul Wilcox (North Road CC) very close behind with +12:10 (54:34). Fastest team of three riders went to Chronos RT, Ian Markham, Alan Crane and David Creese with a Team Time of 3:09:04.

Congratulations to all the winners. Above all however on behalf of the Finsbury Park CC we would like to thank all of you for taking part and for helping make the event a success. We hope to see you again next year.

Many thanks to all the following People who helped to make the event a Success.

Gordon Hart and Vince Freeley for Timekeeping.

Finsbury Park CC members Helpers and Marshals: Dan Northover, John Winstanley, Denis Belyaev, Terry Cakebread, Richard Pimlott, Helen Boatman, Greg Smith, Simon Neatham, Neal Marrin, Richard Crighton and last but not least Kevin Megan for all his help organising everyone on the day.

Vince Freeley for setting up the Traffic Warning Signs on the day.

Wishing you all a safe and successful season for what remains of this Year.

Next Year's Event (provisional)

Finsbury Park CC. Open 25. BBAR Qualifier. Course F2/25, Sunday 7th August 2022

Posn No First		Last	Club\Sponsor	Vet Std	Cat	Time	
1 5 I		Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team			00:51:12
2	30	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team			00:51:43
3	11	Sam	McDonald	St Neots CC			00:53:58
4	18	Paul	Willcox	North Road CC	+12:10	V	00:54:34
5	15	Christopher	Wedge	Whitewebbs CC	+12:15	V	00:55:28
6	22	Sam	Barker	Kettering CC	+10:31	V	00:55:51
7	20	Leigh	Smith	JCA Equipe Velo			00:56:07
8	26	Gareth	Wignall	Hertfordshire Whs			00:58:35
9	12	Stuart	Gillies	Twickenham CC	+9:41	V	00:59:11
10	6	Keith	Stockwell	Welwyn Whs	+7:49	V	01:00:31
11	16	Andrew	Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	+6:54	V	01:00:49
12	27	lan	Markham	Chronos RT	+6:49	V	01:01:34
13	17	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	+6:22	V	01:02:01
14	4	Stephen	Butterworth	St Ives CC	+6:45	V	01:02:38
15	8	Mark	Booth	Spalding CC	+3:36	V	01:03:19
16	24	Sean	McDougall	Icknield RC	+3:48	V	01:03:55
17	7	Nicholas	Coe	Verulam CC	+7:29	V	01:04:02
18	23	Richard	Moule	Bossard Whs	+6:59	V	01:04:54
19	13	David	Creese	Chronos RT	+8:26	V	01:05:29
20	9	Norman	King	St Neots CC	-7:10	V	01:19:25
	29	Paul	Breeze	Peterborough CC		V	DNF
	14	Peter	Shaw	Bedfordshire Road RT			DNS App
	21	Peter	Lloyd	Lindfield Coffee Works		V	DNS App
	28	Robert	Saunders	North Bucks RC		V	DNS App
	10	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC			DNS
	19	John	Howells	Corinium Cycle Club		V	DNS
	25	Massimiliano	Radi	Team Bottrill		V	DNS